Several States impose restrictions on imports of poultry from Germany

Several countries, including Japan, South Korea, Hong Kong, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and South Africa, have imposed restrictions on imports of German poultry following the outbreak of bird flu. This emerges from a report of the State Government of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania.
So far, cases of the highly contagious bird flu were found in recent weeks in 8 European countries and Israel that is caused by the influenza A virus H5N8. Some countries then ordered the obligation to install, which is necessary in order to curb the further spread of the disease.
Most of the cases have been discovered in wild birds, but also cases at domestic ducks and on Turkey farms were detected in Germany, Hungary and Austria, whose Bestände were then slaughtered.
More eruptions are likely in the coming weeks in Europe because the flyway that brings with it the South.
Bird flu cannot be transferred by food, but trade in the animals. The Christmas season is a critical time of sales for poultry farmers throughout Europe.
Please describe your request so that we can prepare for the callback.
Yes, I have read the Privacy Policy note and I consent that the data provided by me, including the contact data, for the processing of the inquiry and in case of questions are electronically collected and stored. My data will only be used strictly for my request and will not be passed without my consent. This consent can be revoked any time with effect for the future.'
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Register now

Jetzt registrieren und ZMP Live+ 14 Tage kostenlos testen!
  • Dauerhaft kostenfrei
  • Keine Zahlungsinformationen erforderlich